IFA Women's World Cup - Draw unveiled

May 14, 2017




The draw has been made the inaugural International Futsal Alliance (IFA) Women’s Futsal World Cup. With the tournament kicking off on Wednesday, the format and schedule for the eight nation event has been unveiled. 


The groups are as follows: 

Group A: Spain, USA, France, Sweden 
Group B: Catalonia, Australia, Basque, Russia 


The fixture schedule is as follows (all times CEST): 

Wednesday 17th May
10:00 Spain V Sweden 
12:00 Catalonia V Basque 
15:00 France V USA 
19:00 Russia V Australia 

Thursday 18th May 
10:00 Spain V France 
12:00 Catalonia V Australia 
14:00 Russia V Basque 
15:45 Sweden V USA 


Friday 19th May 
10:00 Spain V USA 
12:00 Catalonia V Russia 
14:00 Australia V Basque 
15:45 Sweden V France 


Saturday 20th May 
10:00 5th/6th Play Play-Off 
12:00 Semi-Final 1 (1st Group A V 2nd Group B) 
14:00 7th/8th Place Play-Off 
15:45 Semi-Final 2 (1st Group B V 2nd Group A) 


Sunday 21st May 
10:00 3rd/4th Play-Off 
12:00 Final

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

© International Futsal Alliance 2019